RIP PS Vita

So, my PS Vita has finally been set aside now that I know for certain that Sony sees it as nothing more than a PS4 Remote Play device, or something to play stupid animesque games on. It’s a shame. After Uncharted: Golden Abyss, Gravity Rush, and Killzone: Mercenary, I had dared to hope it would ever equal, and might even exceed, the PSP.

But Sony abandoned it less than two years into its life, and now the Vita will never know the warm touch of a AAA title.

Such a sad tragedy.

I guess if I want portable gaming, I should invest in a beefier phone and that I should brace myself for FREEMIUM GAMES.

Just a brief check in.

One thought on “RIP PS Vita

Leave a Reply

