To a True Love

My dearest love, I quake with song for you
I wish to write and sing with noone else!
A mind unoccupied thinks of heart’s only truth
You, my sola love, thaw my cold heart’s spell!
In ancient times, we would not have known love
Would we choose life, worlds torn by hate and fear?
A life spent just with ones own self thereof
My dearest love, I shun the thought of tears!
I will cross this staid sphere for adventure
Only that which I find in you could win
To just my love I fondly indenture
For in her eyes I find my strength within!
For you I live, sing to my fading night!
Nothing will part us, neither Death nor Blight!

Leave a Reply

