Happy Holidays and other blasphemies

Christians, I am not waging war on your faith. Please, PLEASE PLEASE stop claiming we non-Christians hate your holiday and will stop at nothing to destroy it. I love Christmas, but I call it Yule because… well… that’s what I chose to call it in line with my own religion’s beliefs. It’s not a knock on you or your faith. It’s me celebrating YOUR holiday along my own religion’s lines and tenants.

Unless of course you are insinuating that I am not allowed to celebrate Yule as a Pagan, and that I can only celebrate Christmas as a Christian. If that’s so…. well… then we have a problem, now don’t we?

One thought on “Happy Holidays and other blasphemies

  1. Pingback: Just a reminder… | Dreams from the North

Leave a Reply

