Neither Death nor Sleep

Among the boughs that break upon the week

God is not dead nor doth he sleep

What I hear is what I’ve seen

For I have heard it said that dead gods dream

 

Time’s carriage hurtles along the ground

Seasons run in a forever merry-go-round

Across the whirligig of tempestuous time

Breathe the words of forever ancient rhymes

 

Whither go those creatures strange as whim?

Whence doth flee the Blickershin?

I stand among the fallen leaves

Lone among my peers– for only I will believe!

 

Somewhere, names found in occultish lists

A lone maiden beckons through the timeless mists

And now I cross that silent foggy sea

Because we are that which dead gods dream.

Leave a Reply

